When you first sign up for Niche, you will be asked a few questions that will help us understand what you are looking for and how you plan to utilize the platform. These questions will register you into a specific role. The information that you add during the registration process can always be updated or deleted by going to your account settings.
Please note: your registration experience may vary slightly depending on your state of residence and your age at the time of registration.
You can access your account settings or profile in order to change your user role by clicking on your name in the upper right corner of the Niche home screen. A menu will appear with an "Edit Profile" or "My Profile" option. It will look like the images below, depending on your registration role.
Your User role can be changed in your profile settings. You will first click your name in the upper right corner and select "My Profile" option.
You will then select the edit icon below your name.
You can then select your new user role in the dropdown menu. Please make sure to save your changes before exiting the window.
After updating your role, you may be asked a few additional questions. It is important to note that changing your user role can also change your eligibility for certain Niche-sponsored scholarships.